Sermon Audio

[full_width]

Sermon Audio

 

Thanks for your interest in hearing the GUMchurch sermons!  Passionate worship at GUMchurch is always best experienced live and in person, so we encourage you to come when you can!

Of course, we realize that being  in the GUMchurch building on Sunday morning isn’t always possible. So, whether you are just checking GUMchurch out, you missed a sermon, or you just want to hear it again, click play on the media player below to hear the most recent sermon.

If you have any questions or comments about the sermon, Pastor Jennie Browne would love to chat with you! You can email her at:  PastorJennie@GUMonline.org or call the church office at 669-0730 to make an appointment to visit with her.

 

Here is the most recent sermon available:

Sunday February 18, 2018 “How to Recognize a Christian”

Sunday February 11, 2018 “Our Transfiguration”

Sermon Archive

Sunday January 28, 2018 “Marginal Prophets: Ruth and the Barley Harvest”

Sunday January 21, 2018 “Marginal Prophets: Jonah and the Qiqayon”

Sunday January 14, 2018 “Marginal Prophets: Jonah and the Fish Story”

Sunday January 7, 2018 “Baptism and Other Beginnings”

Sunday December 17, 2017 “Waiting on the Word: The Poetry of Advent: Give in to Joy”

Sunday December 3, 2017 “Waiting on the Word: The Poetry of Advent: Hope Perches in the Soul”

Sunday November 26, 2017 “Choices that Matter: Sheep, Goat, or Geep?”

Sunday November 19, 2017 “Choices that Matter: Risking Our Love”

Sunday November 12, 2017 “Choices that Matter: Filling Your Lamps”

Sunday November 5, 2017 “Blessings, Now and Then”

Sunday October 29, 2017 “The Spirit of Abundance: Sharing Abundantly”

Sunday October 22, 2017 “The Spirit of Abundance: A Question of Balance”

Sunday October 15, 2017 “The Spirit of Abundance: It’s All From God”

Sunday October 8, 2017 “I’m Glad” with special guest Bishop David Bard

Sunday October 1, 2017 “The Questions Jesus Asked: Do you love me?”

Sunday September 24, 2017 “Persistence Personified” with Guest Speaker Rev. Marcia Elders

Sunday September 17, 2017 “The Questions Jesus Asked: What do you want me to do for you?”

Sunday August 20, 2017 “Water Walkers”

Sunday August 13, 2017 “What’s A Church For? Table Multipliers”

Sunday July 23, 2017 “What’s A Church For? Kingdom Starters”

Sunday July 9, 2017 “What’s A Church For? Seed Sowers”

Sunday July 2, 2017 “What’s A Church For? Losers and Finders”

Sunday June 25, 2017 “What’s A Church For? Sheep and Sparrows”

Sunday June 18, 2017 “What’s A Church For? Labor Force”

Sunday June 11, 2017 “What’s A Church For? Disciple Making”

Sunday June 4, 2017 “Abundance”

Sunday May 21, 2017 “Never Orphaned”

Sunday May 7, 2017 “Broken and Burning”

Sunday April 30, 2017 “The Benefit of Doubt”

Sunday April 16, 2017 “I Have Seen the Lord!”

Sunday April 9, 2017 “Everyone Loves a Parade”

Sunday April 2, 2017 “The Peace Core”

Sunday March 26, 2017 “Picturing Prayer”

Sunday March 19, 2017 “Who is Prayer For?”

Sunday March 12, 2017 “A River Runs Through Us”

Sunday March 5, 2017 “The Censored Psalm”

What Does God Think? Sunday February 26, 2017 “What Does God Think?”

Sunday February 5, 2017 “Christianity and Islam: What Should We Do?”

Click here to read the message from Bishop David Bard that Pastor Jennie refers to in the sermon.

Sunday January 29, 2017 “Christianity and Buddhism: Why Do We Suffer?”

Sunday January 22, 2017 “Christianity and Hinduism: What’s Wrong with Humanity?”

And the prayer that Pastor Jennie read: GBCS Pastoral Prayer

Sunday January 15, 2017 “Questions People Ask”

Sunday January 8, 2017 “Adopted by God”

Sunday January 1, 2017 “Seeing Again for the First Time”