Sermon Audio

[full_width]

Sermon Audio

 

Thanks for your interest in hearing the GUMchurch sermons!  Passionate worship at GUMchurch is always best experienced live and in person, so we encourage you to come when you can!

Of course, we realize that being  in the GUMchurch building on Sunday morning isn’t always possible. So, whether you are just checking GUMchurch out, you missed a sermon, or you just want to hear it again, click play on the media player below to hear the most recent sermon.

If you have any questions or comments about the sermon, Pastor Jennie Browne would love to chat with you! You can email her at:  PastorJennie@GUMonline.org or call the church office at 669-0730 to make an appointment to visit with her.

 

Here is the most recent sermon available:

Sunday May 21, 2017 “Never Orphaned”

Sermon Archive

Sunday May 7, 2017 “Broken and Burning”

Sunday April 30, 2017 “The Benefit of Doubt”

Sunday April 16, 2017 “I Have Seen the Lord!”

Sunday April 9, 2017 “Everyone Loves a Parade”

Sunday April 2, 2017 “The Peace Core”

Sunday March 26, 2017 “Picturing Prayer”

Sunday March 19, 2017 “Who is Prayer For?”

Sunday March 12, 2017 “A River Runs Through Us”

Sunday March 5, 2017 “The Censored Psalm”

What Does God Think? Sunday February 26, 2017 “What Does God Think?”

Sunday February 5, 2017 “Christianity and Islam: What Should We Do?”

Click here to read the message from Bishop David Bard that Pastor Jennie refers to in the sermon.

Sunday January 29, 2017 “Christianity and Buddhism: Why Do We Suffer?”

Sunday January 22, 2017 “Christianity and Hinduism: What’s Wrong with Humanity?”

And the prayer that Pastor Jennie read: GBCS Pastoral Prayer

Sunday January 15, 2017 “Questions People Ask”

Sunday January 8, 2017 “Adopted by God”

Sunday January 1, 2017 “Seeing Again for the First Time”

Sunday December 18 “Happy HolyDays: A Hidden Peace”

Sunday December 4 “Happy HolyDays: An Inconvenient Love”

Sunday November 27 “Happy HolyDays: Sharing Hope for the Future”

Sunday November 20 “Giving in Gratitude: Giving Faithfully”

Here’s the video referenced in the Nov. 20 sermon:

Sunday November 13 “Giving in Gratitude: Giving Attentively”

Sunday November 6 “Giving in Gratitude: Giving Courageously”

Sunday October 30 “How Is It Now With You?”

Sunday October 23 “A New Old Commandment”

Sunday October 16 “The Test of Community”

Sunday October 9 “The Test of Love”

Sunday October 2 “The Test of the Gospel”

Sunday September 25 “Living with Disagreement”

Sunday September 18 “Stepping Out of the Boat” Matthew 14:22-33

Sunday September 11 “Washing the Laundry, Shining the Light” 1 John 1:5-9, 4:7-12 and Colossians 3:12-17

Sunday September 4 “Places at the Table” Luke 14:1, 7-14

Sunday August 14 “No More Mr. Nice Guy” Luke 12:49-56

Sunday August 7 “The Kingdom’s Entrance Exam” Luke 12:32-48

Sunday July 31 “When Goods Become God” Luke 12:13-21

Sunday July 24 “Asking, Seeking, Knocking” Luke 11:1-13

Sunday July 10 “The View from the Ditch” Luke 10:25-37

Sunday May 1 “Leadership and Discernment” Judges 6:36-7:3